Skip to main content.

Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History
Website Search Box
{search_item}

Department of Anthropology

Arctic Studies Center

List of Speakers/Contributors

Walter Adey adeyw@si.edu, Smithsonian, NMNH, Dept. of Botany
Bernadette Engelstad Driscoll bengelstad@aol.com, Smithsonian, Arctic Studies Center
William W. Fitzhugh fitzhugh@si.edu, Smithsonian, NMNH, Arctic Studies Center
Bjarne Grønnow bjarne.gronnow@natmus.dk, National Museum of Denmark, Copenhagen
George Hambrecht ghambrec@umd.edu, University of Maryland, College Park, MD
Charlie Inuarak,  Pond Inlet, Nunavut, Canada
Enookie Inuarak, Pond Inlet, Nunavut, Canada
Susan Kaplan skaplan@bowdoin.edu, Peary-MacMillan Arctic Museum, Bowdoin College, Brunswick, ME
Igor Krupnik krupniki@si.edu, Smithsonian, NMNH, Arctic Studies Center
Frigga Kruse f.kruse@rug.nl, Arctic Centre, University of Groningen, Netherlands
Stephen Loring lorings@si.edu, Smithsonian, NMNH, Arctic Studies Center
Mark Madison mark_madison@fws.gov, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Shepherdstown, WV
Moira McCaffrey moira.mccaffrey@gmail.com, Ottawa, Canada
Thomas H. McGovern Thomas.h.mcgovern@gmail.com, Hunter College, New York, NY
Brenna McLeod Frasier bmysticetus@gmail.com, Nova Scotia Museum of Natural History, Halifax, Canada
G. Carleton Ray cr@virginia.edu, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
Torben Rick rickt@si.edu, Smithsonian, NMNH, Dept. of Anthropology
James Woollett james.woollett@hst.ulaval.ca, Université Laval, Québec, Canada

Other Contributors/’Crashes’ Project Participants

Aron Crowell crowella@si.edu, Smithsonian, Arctic Studies Center, Anchorage, AK
Kristopher Helgen helgenk@si.edu, Smithsonian, NMNH, Dept. of Vertebrate Zoology
Nicholas Pyenson pyensonn@si.edu, Smithsonian, NMNH, Dept. of Paleobiology
Don Wilson wilsond@si.edu, Smithsonian, NMNH, Dept. of Vertebrate Zoology
Peter Jordan p.d.jordan@rug.nl, Arctic Centre, University of Groningen, Netherlands
Morten Meldgaard mome@uni.gl, University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Martin Nweeia martin_nweeia@hsdm.harvard.edu, Harvard School of Dental Medicine, Boston
Hunter Snyder huntersnyder@gmail.com, Food and Agricultural Organization, Rome, Italy

Symposium Support Team

Chelsi Slotten slottenc@si.edu, Smithsonian, Arctic Studies Center
Nancy Shorey shoreyn@si.edu, Smithsonian, Arctic Studies Center
Meghan Mulkerin mulkerinm@si.edu, Smithsonian, Arctic Studies Center

We are grateful to our sponsors, who supported ‘Arctic Crashes’ project and this symposium:
Smithsonian ‘Grand Challenges’ Consortia
Ernest S. “Tiger” Burch Endowment
National Museum of Natural History, Smithsonian Institution
Nunavut Wildlife Management Board, Iqaluit, Nunavut

[ TOP ]